Looking for helper with good toddler-care experience | Hong Kong | HelperFirst
HelperFirst Employment Agency Logo

Looking for helper with good toddler-care experience

Job Location: Hong Kong - Tseung Kwan O/Hang Hau

Capacity: Full Time

Start Date: 18/03/2023

Sirisha Profile Picture Sirisha

Last Online: 9 months ago


Helper Job Requirement

We’re an Indian family of 2 adults (working couple) living in Lohas Park, having 2 year and 6-month-old twin girls. We are seeking a full-time live-in helper to start from mid-March 2023.

Kids will go to kindergarten full day school (8:45am to 5pm) from early September 2023.

Our house size is 730 square feet (3 bed rooms and 2 toilets)

Candidates with the following will be preferred -

· Married with children (Age of the helper between 25 to 40)
· Attentive & experienced in taking care of toddlers
· Love and enjoy spending time with babies
· Diligent, Trustworthy, Polite, Patient and Caring in nature
· Can work independently with minimum supervision / good organising skills
· Good sense of hygiene
· Must be positive, good at communication
· Able to read and speak English
· Prefer Finish contract and Employer relocation (break contract not considered)
· References and recommendation letters from previous employers

Tasks / Duties:

Providing care for babies/toddlers:

· Undertake feeding (both bottle feeding & solids), nap time, soothing and playing with babies
· preparing wholesome and nutritious meals for the children
· bathing, cleaning, changing clothes & diapers
· playing with the babies and arranging playdates
· dropping off or taking the kids to school or nursery or playgroup until the school bus in the lobby area
· good understanding of child safety and security
· should be able to teach day to day activities such as potty training, making babies eat & drink on their own etc

Managing the general housekeeping chores:

· enjoys cooking and open to learn Indian dishes (knowledge in baking is a plus)
· cleaning / keeping the house neat and organized
· vacuuming / mopping / sweeping the floor
· washing dishes
· laundry and ironing
· grocery shopping (in case of emergency)

Note: Alcohol and Smoking is not allowed at our home. No Beef and Pork at home. However, we eat Chicken, Mutton, Fish, Prawns and Eggs.

Helper will have own room and bathroom. We offer Salary based on experience + Cash bonus (on the basis of performance) and Weekly day off (Saturday/Sunday). For further discussion, please call (+852 55031892) or Whats app on +91 9987099202

Job Details

Location: Hong Kong - Tseung Kwan O/Hang Hau

Salary: Negotiable

Food Allowance: Food Included

Day off: Flexible

Share room: Private Room

Housing Situation: Live In

Work Capacity: Full Time

Persons In The Household: 4

Duties looking for


  • Toddler (1 - 3)


  • Indian
  • Vegetarian
  • Middle Eastern


  • General
  • Cleaning
  • Laundry
  • Shopping


  • Handyman
  • Sewing


  • Baking
  • Tutoring